Two days of summer

by theresaobarry

Great weather in Chicago right now, it’s been hot and summery for two days now. I know it won’t last, but since its May summer is not far away. Chicago tends to skip spring and go straight from winter to summer, I’m not complaining!
We decided to turn the AC on for the first time this year, since our place got really warm. I can’t sleep when it’s too hot, so we usually keep the AC on at night (and the heater off in winter). But, as a follow up to our heater being broken this winter, the AC didn’t start.. We called the “guy” and he was just here to fix the AC. Apparently the heater and AC won’t work at the same time, so we have to call him again when it gets cold again for him to fix the wires again.

My friend Isa who lives in Sao Paolo in Brazil is coming back to visit her boyfriend (who lives here in Chicago) this weekend! Last time she was in town she gave me some awesome nail polishes in the most amazing colors. I decided to wear one of them again, and WOW how gorgeous!! The formula is fantastic and super opaque. It doesn’t really have a name, so I can’t tell you. I’ll just post some pictures so you can see how gorgeous it is!!

Oh, I forgot to mention that I also have a twitter account now ( @nailsinchicago ) and an Instagram ( @theresass ) you should find me and add me!

I’m heading out later to go to the gym. Today is a SPINNING day! I plan on exhaust myself so that I might need to be carried home. Luckily my friend will drive me home, that’s almost like being carried home!

20130501-122128.jpg

20130501-122152.jpg

