Peach!

by theresaobarry

I haven’t posted anything new in a while now. The reason for that is that I’ve had some odd company in our apartment! Our old furnace broke, so it has been very cold here for almost a week. Typing on the computer is annoying when my fingers are frozen and there is a man here watching me (the man was the guy replacing the furnace). I didn’t even paint my nails the whole week. When I finally got around to do that was right before dinner on Saturday night when we had a friend over. We made chicken, our favorite food right now. Me and my husband are the same when it comes to that, wanting to eat the same thing over and over. Creatures of habit, that’s us!

Anyways, I painted my nails really quickly this Saturday. I didn’t even spend time looking through my nail polish drawer trying to find a color. I simply chose one that I knew wouldn’t need 4 coats or would take forever to dry. Essie’s peach daiquiri is a gorgeous, coral pinkish red. It’s gonna be perfect for summer, I love it! On my left hand I painted the pinky finger in Chanel Gold Finger!

I took these two photos this weekend. The first one in a bar called Half Acre (it’s actually a brewery) and the second one in a cab this Sunday on our way home from the grocery store.

ImageImage

